Join YoVoyagin as a host and earn money by providing your service to guests with much love and care !!!
You Can update your availability under your "Availability" in the Host Dashboard for each service/ location you provide. Upon each booking you can confirm your booking. You will get alert for any new booking or changes to booking by email and mobile. You can integrate with other major platforms to alert guests on booking dates already booked on other platforms.
Once a guest has booked a space or an experience, we give host 48 hours window to confirm the booking. If booking is not confirmed by 48 hours by host, we will consult guest either to cancel booking or pass to another host.
Once the booking is confirmed by Host, we will charge guest and pass the contact details of guest to Host.
Guest can cancel the booking before 7 days. If a booking is cancelled before 7 days of activity/ check-in date, we will inform you no sooner we acknowladge the cancellation with guest.
In case Host cancel the booking after confirmation and the guest also cancel the booking, we will charge 10% fee to Hosts account to deduct in future payments.
You are not supposed to pass your contact details or communicate outside of yovoyagin with a guest. This is to protect the interest of guests, hosts and yovoyagin. After the booking is confirmed and we charge guest, we will pass contact details of guest to host. In case you need more clarification, you can contact Yovoyagin to communicate with guests.
In case its proved beyond doubt that a host try to communicate with yovoyagin guests outside of youvoyagin, we will take deciplinery actions or legal actions as necessary to protect the interest of yovoyagin community.